Look, Ma! I’m in a Commercial!

Yes, that's a rare, real husband-wife tandem!

Who would ever thought that I’ll end up in my own television commercial? No one! I tagged along with my wife and kid for a VTR audition for a “condiment” client on January 6. I ended up in the VTR with my wife because we both cook. We’re not chefs (not yet! (=D) but we both love to put together things that will come up as our original.

Heinz got us to be part of their commercial on February 25th after being short-listed on February 16 (And I just resigned from my work on the 13th February!). Will people try the sweet, salty, and sour quality of Lea and Perrins? No one knows but it sure beats the usual vinegar, soy sauce, and peppercorn quality of the Chicken or Pork Adobo we cook every time.  If you think Lea and Perrins Worcestershire Sauce (pronounced, Woos-ter-sheer) is just for steaks then you’re missing a lot of flavors and “zestiness” your next Entree needs. (*You can check out the remaining schedule when this commercial will air)

Leave a Reply

