FC Sticky Davao Chocolate

It’s a Date, Chocolate!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I don’t easily get swayed by packaging when it comes to candy bars but something caught my attention and it pulled me wanting for more. I’m talking about unit16sweets chocolates and it’s really funny how their company name came from their condominium unit “Unit 16” but amusing as they are, I think they’re very serious with their product.

Unit16Sweets Chocolates are colorful, fun, and personalized. You can actually use them to make souvenirs for your parties especially weddings when you need more useful and sensible gifts to thank your visitors. The best part about these chocolates is that they come from Davao. Who wouldn’t want to support that? Buy Local, right?! In fact, I thought the whole business was just a re-packaging business out of Hersheys Candy Bars and I’m not about to exaggerate it but I think Mars Company and Hersheys should watch their back because if the kind of chocolate I tasted is what the future of our local confectionary industry would look like then for sure, they’ll be getting a run for their money.

Costing PhP50 a piece from where I bought them in Robinsons Forum, the Dark Chocolate Peppermint tastes so alike Andes Mint Chocolates. They’re delicious! That’s no exaggerating. Consider this: Compute how much imported candies are and compute the value of supporting Philippines-made products? Who would you rather support? Now, wouldn’t you care about the fifty bucks I gave? Of course not! It will all be for a good cause and that is to support upcoming businesses, micro entrepreneurs is what I call ’em.

The concept, the idea, the flavors are very exceptional that I volunteered to feature them here and that has nothing to do with the tasting yet. After trying one out, I thought more people should know about this.

If you’re looking for personalized gifts, souvenirs for weddings, debutante’s parties, giveaways for events then you might want to consider re-branding your affairs with this love for chocolate. That’s why I didn’t have a problem naming my post, “It’s a Date, Chocolate!” because this is one sweetheart you don’t want to let go.

PRODUCT PRICING? CHECK OUT HERE.

Leave a Reply

