FC Sticky Cheese

Cheese That’s More than O.K.

What cheese do you normally use in your cooking or simply in your bread every morning? I grew up with Eden cheese and I love it. For me, there’s no other local cheese that can be any better than Eden.

Until I came across O.K. Cheese.

Its name is unassuming. The first time I saw it, it didn’t appeal to me or anything. It doesn’t have that ‘umph!’ that screams, ‘buy me and try me — I’m better’! But there was this one time that my husband actually bought it. Still not convinced though, I just let it sit in the fridge for the longest time. And when I finally decided to try it, it surprised me. I looked at the label again to make sure that it was O.K. Cheese that I just used for my Garlic Tomato Crepe.

No joke. It's more than OK!
No joke. It’s more than OK!

It was good. Actually it was really good. Much like my normal cheese but little better with a good balance of flavor. For its price of less than Php80 I got a very good cheese food that’s perfect for my cooking and my son’s plain bread.

So whenever I go to the grocery, it’s now “O.K.!” in my cart.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Cheese That’s More than O.K.”

Leave a Reply

