Zalora vs Lazada: Who You Can Trust in Your Online Shopping?

Just like other people, I am not used to buying from online stores because for one, I am not really sure how the actual item looks like. For moms like me, though, who doesn’t have a yaya, going out mall shopping is not always easy.

So I gave online shopping a try. Zalora was my first attempt and it was a good one. Later on, I tried Lazada for a wide variety of choices.

Am I happy that I switched? Read below my comparison between the two based from my experience.

Category ZALORA LAZADA
Customer Service Attends to my needs with accuracy all the time. Did not fulfill their promise to give updates on time committed
Packaging Items were always in its original box/packaging (if not, it’s properly wrapped in paper) put inside a nice, sturdy Zalora box. Item (Nine West Bag) wrapped in plastic, folded into half and inserted in a tight 2GO pouch.
Delivery Fast and sends email on the status of the shipment until shipment is received Sends email for update but lacks on follow through and left me asking, “what’s next?”
Return Policy Fast and easy. A return form is included in delivery of the package. Frustrating. A return form has to be printed out from their website. Their 3rd party courier have no updates on their website for 2 weeks after I returned an item. Lazada is clueless of the whereabouts of my returned package.

I don’t think I will consider Lazada again for my online shopping. My first experience wasn’t good at all but gave it another try few months after and still didn’t deliver the good customer experience every business should do.

Zalora Receipt
Zalora’s receipt with a return form
Lazada Rereipt
Lazada’s 3rd party receipt

2 thoughts on “Zalora vs Lazada: Who You Can Trust in Your Online Shopping?”

  1. coincidentally, that’s my experience with the the two philippines online sellers. zalora’s the good and trustworthy one, lazada? zilch, nil, zero rating. lazada’s shipment tracking is never accurate, and obviously, has no control over their shipping arrangements.

Leave a Reply

